Send us your Testimonial


Hearts Pest Management Success Told By Our Customers

Adelaide of Ramona
a very happy customer!

Gerry and the team at Hearts Pest Management will go down in history as being the most family friendly company I’ve ever encountered, next to mine of course.

From encouraging me when I was not at my best and holding my hand while I cleaned up my house, getting our painter up to speed on our termite issues, and providing complimentary service to get us started. What haven’t they been willing to do for us?

Gerry Weitz, President, Hearts Pest Management.

I’m grateful for their willingness to come along side me with a new baby ( a new book coming out), and an old house full of ants. Ugh! Happy Father’s Day and we’ll see you next month!

Adelaide Z.
Ramona, CA

Duc Phan - Field Representative Servicing Orange County

Duc Phan – Field Representative Servicing Orange County

green 5 star review August 27, 2016

Valerie of Corona Del Mar States:

Several years I was very unhappy with my old service, and I couldn’t ask for more with the service I get from Hearts!!
The BEST!!!

Valerie D.
Corona Del Mar, CA

Carri in Palos Verdes Estates is impressed!

green 5 star review August 23, 2016

I’ve been using Hearts for over 3 years and am very impressed with their organization!

They do terrific work in addition to be reliable, honest and extremely knowledgeable and polite. They come bi-monthly and use an organic solution to spray outside.

It’s a pleasure and relief to do business with them.

Carri B.
Palos Verdes Estates, CA

A “Dear Gerry” Letter:

Dear Gerry,

I want to thank you and Hearts for the work done at my mother-in-law’s home in Culver City. I have been in the real estate business and know some of the problems that can happen with contractors. But to be honest, I chose your company rather randomly out of the phone book.

I really feel like I lucked out and got the best pest control company in Los Angeles to solve the bee problem we were having. The work was done very professionally and you can’t even notice on the inside that the work was ever done!

Thanks Again,

John K.
Santa Monica, CA

Linda of San Diego writes:

We live on the 27th floor of a condo, downtown. I discovered, late one night, that we had “bugs” around the sink. I asked the management here, who to call and they suggested “(competitor name deleted).”

When I called him, he told me we had roaches and to scotch tape 2 of them to a white piece of paper and leave it at the front desk. He would not come check for himself.

I decided he was not who I needed. I checked Angie’s List and found Hearts.

My experience, beginning with my initial call — after 5 — talking with customer service, was the beginning of a perfect effort by Hearts to get control of the situation, identify that the roaches were coming in from the plumbing pipes that had not been sealed, which allowed for infestation from other units.

The Hearts service technician, did a superior job of explaining how this happened, and the solution to rid ourselves of this pest and never have it occur again. He did everything he said he would and more!

David Cole - Hearts Pest Management Field Representative and Supervisor

David Cole – Hearts Pest Management Field Representative and Supervisor

From Frank and David of Sherman Oaks:

green 5 star review August 17, 2016

We have used Hearts PM, for the last 3-4 years. We started with them in San Diego and then continued their service once we moved to the Los Angeles area.

Currently doing basic monthly general pest service. Great Technicians, great Customer Service!!!

Frank and David Z.
Sherman Oaks, CA

Rene Herrera

Hearts Pest Management Service Professional – Rene Herrera

Renee of Rancho Santa Fe is happy with our GreenThumb program

green 5 star review August 25, 2016

Been using Hearts for 3 years. Prior to that I had a horrible ant and spider problem which I couldn’t get under control.

The office and guys who service are very reliable and friendly. I have a dog so I have them use nontoxic materials. I highly recommend Hearts.

Renee W.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Thank you letter for bees removed from wall Hello,

This note is a little late, but I had to write and say “Thank You!” for quickly coming to my home and get rid of a bunch of bees, who wanted to take up residence between the walls of my home.

Tony was wonderful, professional, friendly and kind. He deserves recognition for this great job.

Thank you again,
Kathleen M. C.

Jay Strassner

Jay Strassner – Hearts Pest Management Field Representative

From Valley Center’s Rick and Donna Scorpions!

green 5 star review August 26, 2016

I recently moved to Valley Center, CA where there are so many insects, and lately, scorpions!

My cat started to play with one that was under the stove – I knew it was time to call in the experts.

Jay serviced my home and was very thorough and informative in what type of treatment would prevent scorpions from coming indoors.

Rick and Donna R.
Valley Center, CA

A. J. of San Diego gets help with a long-time pest problem!

5 star rating 7/21/2016

Hearts exterminator, Christian, identified a severe ant problem I had for years and wiped out the colony on the first job. Not an ant in site for 3 months, good job Christian.

He also brought a minor silverfish problem from moderate to almost undetectable in his placement of traps.

He is polite, explains what he is doing and does clean work. Highly recommend him, and Jeremy, who is in the office and carefully listened to what had to be done and sent the right tech for the service!

San Diego, CA

Rebecca from L.A. long time customer was able to transfer her service upon moving.

green 5 star review August 12, 2016

I have been using this company for 5 years in San Diego County and for 4 years at my current address in LA County.

Great service. Effective treatments (ants and spiders), all safe for my pets.

Courteous, friendly and knowledgeable service people. Good customer service from the office. I would recommend heartily.

Rebecca F.
Los Angeles, CA

Julie from Julian “John, going the extra mile. …”

5 star rating 5/27/2015

We live in Julian and had a serious ant problem until we began using Hearts Pest Management a couple of years ago. The service got even better when John started servicing our area.

John has really gone the extra mile to make sure we receive the best customer service and this year we haven’t seen a single ant inside our house.

Hearts Pest management is great and with John taking care of our pest control needs we couldn’t be happier!

Julie M.
Julian, CA

John Newkirk, Hearts Pest Management Supervisor/Field Service Representative

John Newkirk, Hearts Pest Management Supervisor/Field Service Representative

More “Dear Gerry” letters!

Dear Gerry,

I wanted to take the time and say thank you for everything. Thank you for all your help with the bees and with the rats. Not only with these issues, for your kindness and understanding with our money issues.

I hope the world is as kind to you as you have been to us. Your son is very kind too. Once again thank you for everything.


Michael & Ronnee D.
Chula Vista, CA

Dear Hearts Pest Management:

I just wanted to drop you a note about how pleased I am with Hearts Pest Management. I started off with Hearts Pest Management back in June of 2003.

Your company has done so much for me with my rodent problems. I especially appreciate how you cleaned up and replaced my insulation in the attic. Your exclusion program has worked very well.

On top of the major work I had done, the monthly services  have since been wonderful. Your employees are pleasant to talk to and Hearts has always been quick to come out and take care of any problems that I may have.

Before Hearts Pest Management I had an abundance of rodents and our ant problem was out of control. Since I have started with your company I have not had any issues and I just wanted to thank you for that.


Rachelle L.
Poway, CA

Iris from Ramona on timely service!

5 star rating 8/24/2015

Since the first time our home was serviced by Heart’s Pest Management, it’s been free of ants, earwigs, and spiders. The one time the ants returned, Heart’s came out the next day and took care of the problem. Their technicians are knowledgeable, polite, and prompt.

Donna, who answers the phones and seems to know everything about the company and about bugs in general, is friendly, always answers my emails and phone messages promptly, and makes sure the technicians are scheduled when I’m home. They even have organic pesticide!

Iris P.
Ramona, CA

An Executor gets help for a hoarding and rat situation:

To whom it may concern:I am a retired member of the Institute of Professional Investigators, The Council of International Investigators and the Institute of International Security.

Acting upon instructions of T. E. the court appointed executor of the late S. R. of (addressed removed for privacy). I was asked to arrange for a company to delouse and clear the infestation of rodents from the property which was a mobile home.

S. R. was a recluse who lived in appalling conditions, his home was about three feet deep in decayed matter, news papers and garbage to which the Sheriff, Ambulance and City Health personnel can speak.

Huge rat infestation, decontamination and cleanup in San Diego pest control decontamination from extensive rat infestation in San Diego Rodent infestation decontaminated and then carted away for disposal off-site in San Diego
I surveyed the pest management companies in the San Diego County and requested estimates from them to deal with the hazard in the mobile home, from these the firm Hearts Pest Management was selected.

In April of 2003. I met Mr. Gerry Weitz the principal of the company selected. He was given verbal instructions and he and his crew set out to work on an extremely difficult task of making the home safe to work in and subsequent clearing and sorting out of its contents and recovering all documentation and valuables. Many times I had to leave the site but on my return Mr. Weitz handed me valuables, cash, and documents that had been salvaged.

When the daughter of the deceased arrived on completion of his work Mr. Weitz attended with coveralls, masks and boots so that she could enter her fathers home and see things as they were.

He, like myself, and my wife, consoled the young woman in her grief. We all hugged her and took her and her friend to our home for refreshments.

In conclusion Hearts Pest management acted very professionally and thoroughly, with total respect for valuables and the emotional concerns of the next of kin.


George C.
San Diego, CA

In 2013, we won the Integrated Pest Management (IPM) Innovator Award! This award is all about finding alternative pest control methods to use alongside traditional pest control to help reduce the risks of pesticides without compromising customer satisfaction.Our invitation to the award ceremony:

Innovator Award Letter 1/2

Hearts Pest Control Innovator award invitation letter. 1/2

Innovator Award Letter 2/2

Hearts Pest Control Innovator award invitation letter. 2/2

Send us your Testimonial

Pest Control Product Labels and MSDS
For nformation about the Pest Control Products We Use

We Like You! - Please Contact Me for Pest Control
Retype Email*:

1,000 character limit

Privacy Policy

City Services for Pest Control in Los Angeles
Los Angeles • 800-986-1006
Agoura Hills Hacienda Heights Santa Clarita
Alhambra Hidden Hills Santa Fe Springs
Arcadia Hollywood Santa Monica
Beverly Hills La Verne Sherman Oaks
Burbank Long Beach Sylmar
Calabasas Malibu Tarzana
Cerritos Manhattan Beach Toluca Lake
City of Industry Marina Del Rey Torrance
City Of Los Angeles North Hollywood Venice
Claremont Northridge Walnut
Culver City Pacific Palisades West Covina
Cypress Palos Verdes Estates West Hollywood
Diamond Bar Pasadena West Los Angeles
El Monte Pomona Westlake Village
El Segundo Rancho Palos Verdes Whittier
Encino Redondo Beach Woodland Hills
Glendale Reseda
Granada Hills Rolling Hills Estates

City Services for Pest Control in Orange County
Orange County • 800-986-1006
Aliso Viejo Garden Grove Orange
Anaheim Huntington Beach Rancho Santa Margarita
Brea Irvine Rossmoor
Buena Park La Habra San Clemente
Capistrano Beach Laguna Beach San Juan Capistrano
City Of Orange Laguna Hills Santa Ana
Corona Del Mar Laguna Niguel Tustin
Costa Mesa Lake Forest Villa Park
Dana Point Los Alamitos Westminster
Fountain Valley Mission Viejo Yorba Linda
Fullerton Newport Beach

City Services for Pest Control in San Diego
San Diego Inland • 858-486-1006
4S Ranch Rancho Bernardo Scripps Ranch
Poway Rancho Penasquitos
Back Country • 760-789-4004
Julian Ramona Santa Ysabel
North Inland • 760-745-1331
Bonsall Fallbrook Pauma Valley
Escondido Hidden Meadows Valley Center
City of San Diego • 619-440-6080
Coronado Pacific Beach The City Of San Diego
Mira Mesa Point Loma
North Coastal • 760-753-8008
Cardiff By The Sea Encinitas San Marcos
Carlsbad La Jolla Solana Beach
Carmel Valley Oceanside Vista
Del Mar Rancho Santa Fe
South San Diego - East San Diego • 619-440-6080
Alpine East Lakes Chula Vista La Mesa
Bonita El Cajon Lakeside
Chula Vista Imperial Beach Santee

City Services for Pest Control in Riverside
Riverside • 951-693-5005
Canyon Lake Menifee Riverside
Chino Hills Moreno Valley Sun City
Corona Murrieta Temecula
Eastvale, CA Norco Winchester
Lake Elsinore Perris, CA

City Services for Pest Control in San Bernardino
San Bernardino • 909-793-0252
Chino Montclair Upland
Fontana Ontario Yucaipa
Highland Rancho Cucamonga
Loma Linda Redlands